Dr Richard Hopkins (Chief Executive Officer)

Dr Hopkins is an experienced pharmaceutical executive with over 11 years in corporate leadership roles. He has an established track record in the development of novel cancer therapies with a particular focus on corporate strategy, business development and intellectual property.Dr Hopkins was a co-founder of Phylogica, where, in addition to the CEO role, he served in a variety of positions, including Chief Scientific Officer, VP Research and Chief Operating Officer where he led a team of over 25 scientists. Dr Hopkins established programs that resulted in strategic alliances and licensing deals with multiple global pharmaceutical partners (Pfizer, MedImmune, Roche, Genentech, Janssen, Phoremost) that generated over $10 million in revenues and built a strong proprietary pipeline.

Dr Hopkins is the author of over 25 peer-reviewed publications and is an inventor on 17 patents and patent applications. Dr Hopkins currently serves as Chair of the Western Australian Ausbiotech Committee.

Dr Richard Mollard (Chief Scientific Officer)

Dr Richard Mollard received a PhD in 1996 from Monash University and an MBA in 2006 from Melbourne Business School in conjunction with the University of St Gallen, Switzerland. Dr Mollard has held scientific positions in France, the US and Australia working with: University Louis Pasteur/ IGBMC, Bristol Myers Squibb, University of Michigan, Eli Lilly & Co and Monash University. Dr Mollard has further previously consulted in business development and technical diligence for ASX listed companies such as Agenix Ltd, Immuron Ltd, PharmAust Ltd, and Regeneus Ltd as well as being founder, executive and consultant with biotech startup companies working in Australia, China, Hong Kong, Japan, Malaysia, Vietnam, Thailand and Singapore.

Dr Mollard is the author of over 30 peer-reviewed and invited scientific journal publications and has assisted in raising over AUD 100 million in capital. He currently holds the position of Honorary Fellow with the Department of Veterinary Sciences and Agriculture at the University of Melbourne.